

We promote and encourage competitive racing in a friendly manner

Permit No. CH2023 - K028



## Newsletter – August – Forest Edge '0' Plate

A big thank you to Graham Payne for writing the report below that was posted on Facebook. Saturdays practice saw monsoon conditions with an unrealistic time to master the track. All competitors were new to the current circuit in a 210 therefore on an even keel.

The 2023 MSUK 210 National O Plate Championship took place at Forest Edge kart on Sunday and attracted a great grid of 14 drivers from across the country for a 1-day winner takes all event.

In the final Lionel Sifleet was on Pole with Dan Bury making up the front row and Dan Rawden and Thomas Stone on row 2. At the start Lionel Sifleet took the lead with the rest of the pack close behind and over 11 fast laps took a lights to flag victory and became the new 2023 MSUK 210 National O Plate Champion. Behind Rob Perkins got a flyer off the start and was up to 3<sup>rd</sup> by the 1st lap and chased down Dan Bury, passing him on lap 5 to secure 2nd with Bury only a few second behind at the end in 3rd. Dan Rawden chased hard and was only a few seconds behind the leading trio with Thomas Stone, Paul Fowler, Ray Sloane battling it out for 5th,6thand 7th. Tony Bury had a good run to finish 8th with John Hutton and Stuart Henry swapping places right to the end with Hutton passing Henry on the last lap for 9th and Henry coming home to complete 10<sup>th</sup> spot. The results were;

2023 MSUK 210 National O Plate Championship

1st – Lionel Sifleet #1 – 2023 British O Plate Champion

2nd – Rob Perkins #3

3rd - Dan Bury #2

4th - Dan Rawden #57

5th - Thomas Stone #8

6th - Paul Fowler #59

7th – Ray Sloane #10

8th-Tony Gorden Bury #9

9th – John Hutton #32

10th- Stuart Henry #5

We also had;

- 2 different heat winners; Lionel Sifleet won the 1st and 2nd heat and Dan Rawden won the 3rd heat.
- The top 4 drivers in the final all lapped within 0.8 seconds of each other with Lionel Sifleet, Rob Perkins, Dan Bury and Dan Rawden only separated by 6 seconds at the end of a closely fought final.
- Fastest lap of the Final went to Lionel Sifleet with a 43.24s lap which was also the faster lap of the day.
- The winner of the leading piston port and receiving a special trophy was Ray Sloane. We would finally like to thank Rob Dodds and the Forest Edge Kart club committee for arranging such a wonderful and efficient event, Dan Parker at MSUK for generously providing the winning trophy, and the marshals and officials for their support throughout the event

## Some of the photos that accompanied Grahams report



## 2023 210 SHORT CIRCUIT CHALLENGE CHAMPIONSHIP POSITIONS

		FUL KIM			SHE	VING	TON				FOR	EST E	DGE			RUNNING
		тот	тот	H1	H2	Н3	F	ATT	тот	H1	H2	НЗ	F	ATT	тот	TOTAL
1	LIONEL SIFLEET	72	106	20	20	20	32	20	112	20	20	19	32	20	111	401
2	ROB PERKINS	108	78	19	9	19	30	20	97	19	18	0	30	20	87	370
3	TOM STONE	91	84	17	17	17	26	20	97	17	17	16	26	20	96	368
4	STUART HENRY	97	88	15	15	10	25	20	85	0	15	10	21	20	66	336
5	DAN RAWDEN	70	57	16	18	18	20	20	92	16	16	20	27	20	99	318
6	PAUL FOWLER	89	81	0	14	0	27	20	61	15	8	17	25	20	85	316
7	RAY SLOANE	66	62	14	16	15	24	20	89	14	14	15	24	20	87	304
8	TONY BURY	76	91	10	7	0	0	20	37	13	13	11	23	20	80	284
9	MARK SHEPHEARD	67	70	11	10	12	23	20	76	8	10	9	19	20	66	279
10=	JOHN HUTTON	57	32	12	13	14	0	20	59	12	9	13	22	20	76	224
	DAN BURY	20	0	18	19	16	28	20	101	18	19	18	28	20	103	224
12	BILL SHELLEY	0	66	0	11	11	21	20	63	11	12	14	20	20	77	206
13	NEIL HANCOCK	71	81	13	8	0	0	20	41					0	0	193
14	TAYLOR HANCOCK (N)	49	63	0	0	0	0	20	20					0	0	132
15	PETER MASSON	75	41					0	0					0	0	116
16	DAVE SKULL	54	0	0	0	0	0	20	20	10	0	0	0	20	30	104
17	MICHAEL OWEN	20	0	0	0	0	0	20	20	9	11	12	0	20	52	92
18	SHAUN STONIER	0	0	0	12	13	22	20	67					0	0	67
19=	RUSSELL HOPES	0	0						0					0	0	0
	TONY COX	0	0						0					0	0	0
	GUY TWINNING (N)	0	0						0					0	0	0

	2023 SUPA 6	50'S													
			KIME	BOLTO	N		FOREST EDGE							RUNNING	
		H1	H2	H3	F	ATT	TOT	H1	H2	НЗ	F	ATT	TOT	TOTAL	
1	LIONEL SIFLEET	14	20	20	32	20	106	20	20	19	32	20	111	217	
2	TONY BURY	18	14	14	25	20	91	13	13	11	23	20	80	171	
3	PAUL FOWLER	0	16	17	28	20	81	15	8	17	25	20	85	166	
4	BILL SHELLEY	13	0	10	23	20	66	11	12	14	20	20	77	143	
5	PETER MASSON	12	0	9	0	20	41					0	0	41	
6	JOHN HUTTON	0	12	0	0	20	32	12	9	13	22	20	76	108	

2023 LIONEL	SIFLEET	<b>HEAT</b>	TROPHY	

		FUL	KIM		SHEN	INGT	ON		FORE	ST ED	GE	RUNNING
		TOT	TOT	H1	H2	НЗ	TOT	H1	H2	Н3	TOT	TOTAL
1	ROB PERKINS	58	58	19	9	19	47	19	18	0	37	200
2	LIONEL SIFLEET	20	54	20	20	20	60	20	20	19	59	193
3	DAN RAWDEN	50	37	16	18	18	52	16	16	20	52	191
4	TOM STONE	45	34	17	17	17	51	17	17	16	50	180
5	STUART HENRY	49	42	15	15	10	40	0	15	10	25	156
6	RAY SLOANE	23	42	14	16	15	45	14	14	15	43	153
7	TONY BURY	32	46	10	7	0	17	13	13	11	37	132
8	PAUL FOWLER	42	33	0	14	0	14	15	8	17	40	129
9	JOHN HUTTON	37	12	12	13	14	39	12	9	13	34	122
10	MARK SHEPHEARD	25	26	11	10	12	33	8	10	9	27	111
11	DAN BURY		0	18	19	16	53	18	19	18	55	108
12	NEIL HANCOCK	51	34	13	8	0	21				0	106
13	BILL SHELLEY		23	0	11	11	22	11	12	14	37	82
14	PETER MASSON	30	21				0				0	51
15	MICHAEL OWEN		0	0	0	0	0	9	11	12	32	32
16	TAYLOR HANCOCK (N)	9	21	0	0	0	0				0	30
17	SHAUN STONIER		0	0	12	13	25				0	25
18	DAVE SKULL	13	0	0	0	0	0	10	0	0	10	23
19=	RUSSELL HOPES		0				0				0	0
	TONY COX		0				0				0	0
	GUY TWINNING (N)		0				0				0	0

<b>210 CHALLENGE TEAM</b>	COLOURS
---------------------------	---------

RED TEAM	FU	KI	SH	FE RIS FU SH			FU	KI	SH	FE RIS FU SH	
LIONEL SIFLEET	1	1	1	1		DAN RAWDEN	0	0	1	1	
DAVE SKULL	1	0	0	0		RUSSELL HOPES	0	0	0	0	
TAYLOR HANCOCK	1	1	0	0		STUART HENRY	1	1	1	1	
MICK OWEN	0	0	0	0		PAUL FOWLER	1	1	1	1	
JOHN HUTTON	0	0	0	1		PETE / BILL		1	1	1	
TOTAL	3	2	1	2	8	TOTAL	2	3	4	4	13
BLUE TEAM	FU	KI	SH	FE RIS FU SH		GREEN TEAM	FU	KI	SH	FE RIS FU SH	
ROB PERKINS	1	0	1	1		TONY COX	0	0	0	0	
DAN BURY	0	0	1	1		MARK SHEPHEARD	1	1	1	1	
TONY BURY	1	1	0	1		TOM STONE	1	1	1	1	
GUY TWINNING	0	0	0	0		SHAUN STONIER	0	0	1	0	
RAY SLOANE	1	0	1	1		<b>NEIL HANCOCK</b>	0	1	0	0	
TOTAL	3	1	3	4	11	TOTAL	2	3	3	2	10